About Us

4th Oxford Scout Group

The 4th Oxford Scout Group was formed in 1908. The group is part of the Oxford Spires District in Oxfordshire.

Leadership Team:

Group Scout Leader
Amber Hodges

Adam Whittaker-Robbins & Team

Nick Speller & Simon Cowell &Team

James Gagg, Adrian Porter & Team

The leadership team work together to plan and deliver a top-class programme of activities.  All leaders are provided with training and are DBS checked.

Executive Committee:

Group Chairman
James Wyne
Group Treasurer
Gemma Pitts
Group Secretary
Ewan Kilgour

The group scout leader works with the chair, treasurer, secretary, and a number of other trustees to ensure the smooth running of the group, including finances, staffing and asset management.


Contact  Us

To find out more please email mail@thefourth.org.uk

The 4th Oxford Scout Group currently comprises 2 Beaver colonies, 2 Cub packs and 1 Scout section. We also co-host an Explorer Scout Unit at our HQ. Each section runs a programme for its youth members, and every so often we do stuff together as a Group, perhaps a family camp or a special event.

4th Oxford Scout Group

Our Group neckerchief (scarf) is one half royal blue and one half grey.

The Fourth Oxford Headquarters
We are now based at Oxford Rugby Club, at North Hinksey Park, OX2 0NA