About Us

4th Oxford Scout Group

The 4th Oxford Scout Group was formed in 1908. The group is part of the Oxford Spires District in Oxfordshire.

Leadership Team:

Group Scout Leader – Will McEnaney

Scout Leaders – Vacancy & Team

Cub Logo
Cub Leader – Mel Beckerleg & Team

Beaver Logo
Beaver Leaders – Amber Hodges & Team

Executive Committee

The executive committee helps with finances and the management of our assets.
Group Chairman – James Wyne
Group Treasurer – Gemma Pitts
Group Secretary – Currently Vacant

The chair, treasurer, secretary, and group scout leader, work with several other committee members to ensure the smooth running of the group.


Contact  Us

To find out more please email mail@thefourth.org.uk

The 4th Oxford Scout Group currently comprises 1 Beaver colony, 1 Cub pack and 1 Scout section. We also host an Explorer Scout Unit at our HQ. Each section runs a programme for its youth members, and every so often we do stuff together as a Group, perhaps a family camp or a special event.

4th Oxford Scout Group

Our Group neckerchief (scarf) is one half royal blue and one half grey.

4th Oxford Needs YOU!

We need parents and other interested adults to volunteer to try and steer and support our Scout Group. If you can spare a little time to volunteer and help please email mail@thefourth.org.uk. Without your support our Group cannot grow and develop as we all hope it will so please volunteer NOW!

The Fourth Oxford Headquarters
Arnolds Way, Botley next to the Matthew Arnold School Playing fields